Explore AWS, Azure, Google Cloud, and Oracle OCI by the capability you need. Compare related offerings, understand lifecycle changes, and follow the official references.
141Capabilities4Cloud providers18Added comparisonsReviewed October 12, 2026
Staging ยท editorial review required ยท Agent version 1
Monthly evidence review
Sources checked 2026-10-31. Each finding retains its own disclosed period; checking a source does not make its figures current. 6 source checks unavailable. Bounded curated official sources and at most two linked announcements per discovery source; not exhaustive coverage. Missing or blocked sources do not establish no change.
AWS
The evidence-backed items that passed the automated checks are shown below. Some proposed statements were withheld because their supporting evidence did not pass validation. This is a staging draft with incomplete coverage.
Evidence validation withheld 1 proposed items.
lifecycle: AWS CodeCommit has a maintenance-stage availability change: new customers cannot onboard, but existing customers can keep using it.Period: Not disclosed in reviewed excerpt; excerpt includes November 25, 2025 announcement date. ยท Measure: Service onboarding availability for new customers versus continued use by existing customers.CodeCommit availability history ยท AWS services in maintenance
Evidence limits and catalog proposals (0)
Only AWS evidence excerpts were supplied; no cross-cloud comparison or counterpart confirmation is possible.
Several excerpts are truncated, so capability details for Bedrock, Kiro, Connect, and other services are incomplete.
Dates in titles or excerpts are announcement dates, not independent reporting periods for service availability.
No evidence in the supplied excerpts confirms lifecycle status for most newly mentioned services; unknown remains unknown.
Some excerpts are marketing or partial product text and do not establish catalog changes beyond the explicitly stated wording.
Some candidate findings, catalog proposals or summary claims were withheld by evidence validation. See the retained source register; absence of a published claim does not establish no change.
Azure
The evidence-backed items that passed the automated checks are shown below. Some proposed statements were withheld because their supporting evidence did not pass validation. This is a staging draft with incomplete coverage.
Evidence validation withheld 1 proposed items.
lifecycle: Azure Cache for Redis is in retirement coverage, but the excerpt does not disclose the full retirement schedule in a clean, standalone lifecycle table.Period: Not disclosed in reviewed excerpt ยท Measure: Availability window and maintenance coverage are mentioned; complete retirement date not fully disclosed in reviewed excerptAzure Cache for Redis retirement
lifecycle: Azure Personalizer has a documented retirement date in Microsoft lifecycle content.Period: Not disclosed in reviewed excerpt ยท Measure: Retirement date is listed as 8/26/2026 6:59:59 AM PTAzure Personalizer lifecycle
capability: Azure Managed Redis is described as offering four tiers, but the excerpt does not establish any new cross-cloud equivalence or a specific catalog change beyond that tiered capability.Period: Not disclosed in reviewed excerpt ยท Measure: Four tiers are stated; performance characteristics and price levels varyAzure Managed Redis
Evidence limits and catalog proposals (1)
The Azure excerpts are uneven and some are truncated, limiting lifecycle precision.
No publication dates were provided in the excerpts; retrieval time is not a reporting period.
Several excerpts mention previews or announcements, but readiness cannot be confirmed where explicit GA/Preview status is missing.
The evidence does not support provider parity claims, region availability, or production readiness beyond the quoted text.
Some lifecycle entries do not include complete scope details, so unknowns remain unknown rather than no-change.
Some candidate findings, catalog proposals or summary claims were withheld by evidence validation. See the retained source register; absence of a published claim does not establish no change.
Managed Redis/Memcached: Azure Managed Redis โ Availability not confirmed. Capability supported, but no lifecycle or parity expansion is established from the excerpt.Azure Managed Redis
Google Cloud
The evidence-backed items that passed the automated checks are shown below. Some proposed statements were withheld because their supporting evidence did not pass validation. This is a staging draft with incomplete coverage.
Evidence validation withheld 1 proposed items.
lifecycle: Infrastructure Manager preview status is supported; the excerpt describes preview deployments and template-based infrastructure lifecycle management.Period: Not disclosed in reviewed excerpt ยท Measure: Lifecycle status from reviewed excerptInfrastructure Manager overview
capability: Google Cloud release notes support a GA knowledge-catalog capability for managing data assets with Bigtable instances and tables.Period: Not disclosed in reviewed excerpt ยท Measure: Capability availability in the excerpted release noteMonitor discovered: October 30, 2026
Evidence limits and catalog proposals (1)
The provided excerpts are incomplete and some are translated, so scope is unclear for several services.
No publication dates are established in the excerpts; the title dates are not reporting periods.
Several baseline rows are only comparative mappings or names, which are not independent evidence for updates.
One excerpt concerns release notes and one concerns Infrastructure Manager; they do not support broad provider-wide conclusions.
Missing or partial evidence means unknown, not no change.
Some candidate findings, catalog proposals or summary claims were withheld by evidence validation. See the retained source register; absence of a published claim does not establish no change.
Resource inventory & compliance: Cloud Asset Inventory โ GA. Capability appears as a GA feature in the release notes excerpt; the excerpt is partial and does not establish broader product scope.Monitor discovered: October 30, 2026
Oracle OCI
The evidence-backed items that passed the automated checks are shown below. Some proposed statements were withheld because their supporting evidence did not pass validation. This is a staging draft with incomplete coverage.
Evidence validation withheld 1 proposed items.
lifecycle: OCI Generative AI Cost Advisor appears to be in Limited Availability, but the excerpt does not disclose broader readiness, scope, or rollout extent.Period: Release Date: October 27, 2026 ยท Measure: Availability status in the excerptMonitor discovered: Oracle Cost Advisor for AI in Limited Availability
capability: OCI IAM identity domains now prevent modification of Oracle-seeded application roles by administrators, including Identity Domain Administrators.Period: Release Date: October 23, 2026 ยท Measure: Access-control behavior described in the excerptMonitor discovered: Oracle-Seeded Application Roles Protected from Modification
Evidence limits and catalog proposals (1)
Several excerpts are truncated release-note snippets; full scope, prerequisites, and region coverage are not disclosed.
oci-2 provides Limited Availability wording, but the excerpt does not define whether this maps to preview-like or broader service readiness.
oci-5, oci-6, oci-7, oci-9, and oci-10 are too partial or generic here to support specific catalog changes without more context.
No additional catalog changes were proposed where support was incomplete; unknown remains unknown, not no change.
Some candidate findings, catalog proposals or summary claims were withheld by evidence validation. See the retained source register; absence of a published claim does not establish no change.
Confidential computing: OCI Confidential Computing โ Availability not confirmed. The excerpt also says some features are not available with confidential computing; readiness otherwise not established.OCI confidential computing
Exact supporting quotations and source hashes are retained in the private audit artifact. Structural validation does not independently certify semantic support. No six-company spending sum or inferred hiring count is produced.
The baseline catalog was reviewed 2026-10-12. Only explicitly cited agent proposals update rows in this staging edition; unchanged rows are not newly certified.
Choose providers to reduce table width. Service names and descriptions identify related capabilities; they do not imply feature parity or migration compatibility.
All 123 original entries are retained. Key updates and additions link to official references.
Selected cloud services and workload alternatives
No matching capabilities. Try a broader search or reset the filters.
How to use this comparison
Selected service and capability comparison, not an exhaustive catalog. Original coverage is retained. Official references accompany researched names, lifecycle changes, and additions. Cross-provider mappings are functional comparisons. Related services are not API-compatible replacements. Validate regions, tiers, previews, and customer eligibility before implementation.
Start with the workload
Choose the required runtime, database engine, protocol, traffic layer, and operating model. Similar product descriptions can conceal substantial architectural differences.
Check lifecycle and eligibility
Retired entries remain for migration context. Maintenance offerings may serve existing customers but not accept new ones. Other products can have tier-specific retirement dates.
Confirm the implementation
Check service documentation for regions, quotas, preview features, identity controls, network access, pricing, and support terms. No direct match mapped means this reference does not identify a counterpart.
Update labels: Added means a new row in this reference, not necessarily a newly launched product. Revised means names, mappings, descriptions, or lifecycle notes changed from the supplied workbook. Unmarked rows retain the original scope.